6th Day of Tampa – Ant Parade

12 12 2009

I’m sorry but I thought you were
Someone I knew from a long
Time ago and we’d both changed
But now I see

What you were talking about
No one overheard a single word
It was a tidal wave
No one is safe

Did it have to be so long
And what are you holding onto
I know what it means and
You know what I believe

‘Cause I’m hoping to get strong
Despite everything I know
And you know how to be
Maybe you know what it is to be free

Now that you’ve seen where I’m bound
And you feel mostly the same
But for another place maybe
In time slowed down so you can hear

How we’re all getting by without
And hoping to find don’t let it
Weigh too
Heavy on you

Did it have to be so long
And what are you holding onto
I know what it means and
You know what I believe

‘Cause I’m hoping to get strong
Despite everything I know
And you know how to be
Maybe you know what it is to be free

-lyrics from Ant Parade’s ‘Despite Everything I Know’

Ant Parade’s Blogspot: Mound of Sound

Interview

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

