Mexico and Machinedrum

15 10 2009

bidnezz

I’m going to Mexico for the weekend. I most likely will not be brogging unless I’m that much of a vacational loser. Listen to this Machinedrum album I found already linked from elsewhere. It’s glitchy, has occasional hip hop beats, I swear Stereolab is sampled somewhere on here, basically the sound of electronic bubbles popping inside of your head inside a new digital interface. I’ll never forget the 1st time my mind exploded while listening to this; the opening two tracks orchestrated the couch patterns surrounding me into an organic constellation of glistening orbs. The power of sound. (btw, T Stewart made this album while living in Orlando, which is way I’m posting this!)

CHECK OUT BIDNIZZ

Actions

Information

One response

16 10 2009
rylan

Those be some sweet beats.
Hear from you when ya get back from Mexico.

Leave a Reply

