28 01 2011


Here’s an AO track available for download. It won’t be on the ‘Nullifiers’ tape, mostly because I recorded from the wrong output causing the song to sound like a live set. Oh well. At least here’s a taste of the tape to come:



Preview of ‘The Nullifiers’

14 05 2010

I’m working on my own release which I will be solely responsible to record, make, and produce and have out sometime over the summer before Bloodfest 2010. There’s other things that are coming out too….. which are in a bit of a limbo status right now. Anyways, I made a video preview for one song off ‘The Nullifiers’ which will be my 2nd full length and I’m looking at doing it on tape. Also I’m setting up two shows on the way with fliers in the making.

“I’m Beginning To See The Night”

“Search For The Source”

Mind, Body and Soul Music

26 10 2009

Picture 105 small

Alien Overmind

Shrine of Infinity

SAFG, 2008

Everything has a start. Big bangs, planet life, declared wars, etc. What happened before each that caused such an event, who knows. But one thing’s for sure, is that there comes a time when one, such as myself, feels influenced by the surrounding environment and feels a pulse to put everything in a better, more enjoyable perspective, even if it channels the negative. When it comes down to it, I really just wanted to start doing music because my friends in both personal and artistic ways have inspired me to create something of my own, and although this is badly recorded and over the place, I’m glad to at least start and I’ll like to get back and continue where I left off: floating in a dark crystallized chasm in space, hoping to channel in with the electronic rift again.

Things I’ve heard about SOI:

from Jacob: “cold robot space funk,” Sean: “have you been listening to a lot of Kites lately?,” my cousin: “a raw and kinetic visual path of fuzzy bass lines and hip shaking beats” and “do you know how to record?”


Track Listing

1. Professor Introductory

2. In the Tides of Time, You’ll Find the Defender of the Future

3. They See You, They Know You, and They Want to Control You

4. Lost Forest Kids

5. It’s Waking Up

6. Crab Rangoon

7. Ultra Space Voyage to Ultra Space Club

8. Brainwashed Esper

9. Towards Within

10. Squid Oracle

11. Edge of Forever

12. Distant Hearts

13. Living Drawings

14. Back Down to Ground

15. Levitating Carpet Foam

special thanks to: Sean Halpin, Uh-Oh Spades, Alex G, Tom, Fuji, Maya, Keytin, Wally, Ant Parade, Skeleton Warrior, Pro Bro Gold, Haves and Thirds, Josh P, Lazy Magnet, The Nobles, Yip-Yip, Evan, My brother and sister

Pink Skirt

20 08 2009

Picture 0102

Alien Overmind – ‘Pink Skirt’

In the beginning of spring, CrAow and I released a split tape that you might’ve remembered me babblin’ about when it was fully released. I’m pretty sure there’s not too many copies left, and if that’s the case, the CrAow side might be unavailable to some virginal ears just waiting to get brutalized into the gaping black hole of everything you’ve always feared. However, for anyone interested in what I’ve been doing somewhat recently, my side, Pink Skirt, is now downloadable. Tell me what you think. Tell me if it turns you on (and who, between Sean Halpin and I, look better in a dress)



1. Cherubs Singing Through Dimensional Cracks

2. There’s Something Inside You That Can’t Be Destroyed

3. Quantum Spooning

4. Machine Friend

5. Phantasy Star

6. What Does a Party Smell Like?

thanks to Jacob Harrington’s recording skillz and Sean Halpin’s demands at SAFG


-‘Infinite Love’ by M.B. Horton, 1999


15 08 2009

Sorry I haven’t been able to post anything the past couple days, I’ve been busy moving out of my beloved apartment into a house. That’s over with, but I’m playing a show tonight in Tampa. It should sound something similar to this except no drunk british guys that touch other people’s keyboards….

thanks to Dan McGuire as always for fantastic footage!

Music for Lazer Tagging

30 07 2009





-photos by Alex G, 2008

Here’s a track (called Laser Army) I made in a very early, young Alien Overmind stage, just as the hive mind began collecting data. If you dig it you can refer to a post with a full album download of ‘Technological Differences.’ It’s mostly just found noise and loads of X-Men the cartoon samples. I updated the zshare link so it should still work. Also, kind of unrelated but in a way also related, I highly suggest anyone that hasn’t already to check out the trailer for the Tron remake, Tron: Legacy. It’s mind blowing, and geeze Daft Punk is even in charge of the score which is even more mind blowing. Unfortunetely all videos disable embedding, so won’t be able to post it here 😥



4 07 2009

-Thanks to Kyle for this vid. Full video soon! Also if anyone would like to help me make short vid clips to music, please contact me.